Welcome to Greasewood Homestead

Hello!  Thank you for checking out Greasewood Homestead!

My name is Marla, and this is my first foray into the blogosphere.  So, please be patient with me.  I am currently 61 years old and do not believe that old dogs cannot learn new tricks.  We can however take longer to pick up what the young pups seem to learn intuitively.

The purpose of this blog (and hopefully some youtube videos in the near future) is to explore the possibilities of permaculture in a high altitude, very dry, often very windy and sometimes bitterly cold environment.  Where, you ask?  Well, I often refer to it as Middle-of-Nowhere, Wyoming.

My land is in the middle (I think) of the Laramie Valley.  There are very few trees, except near well-filled water troughs.  The land was severely overgrazed, and is now populated with greasewood, sage and a few sickly clumps of a coarse grass.  (There is other vegetation in very small quantities.  I hope to do a more comprehensive inventory this summer.)

More to come as I figure out WordPress.

One thought on “Welcome to Greasewood Homestead

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

